Back Office: Tare Groups

Back Office: Tare Groups

  1. Sign into the Back Office.

  2. On the left-side Navigation Panel, click Products/Items then Tare Group. The Tare Group page contains the + New Tare Group button along with the Tare Group table.
              

  3. The Tare Group table contains columns for Tare Group, whether it’s a Default, and Actions options (Edit, Delete).
    1. Active -  All Active tare groups will be visible in the list.
    2. Inactive - All Inactive tare groups will be visible in the list. When an Inactive tare group is clicked, a reminder message is displayed along with Yes and No buttons. If Yes is clicked, the Inactive tare group will be moved to the Active list and message and a confirmation message appears.

    3. To delete an existing tare group, click the Trash Can icon to the right of the row. The Delete pop-up appears. Click Delete again to confirm deleting or Cancel / X Close to keep it.
           

  4. Click + New Tare Group to create a new Tare Group, or Edit [pencil icon] to edit an existing Tare Group. The New/Edit Tare Group pane appears on the right.

    1. Enter the Name (mandatory) of the Tare Group. It cannot be more than 25 characters.
    2. Set As Default toggle – If Enabled (YES), it will be set as the default tare group. It’s Disabled (NO) by default.
    3. Weights – Contains row headers for Sequence No., Name, Unit of Measure, and Weight. To add a new weight, click + Add Weight. A new row appears, with a Delete (Trash Can) icon to the right. When clicked, the Delete pop-up appears. Click Delete again to confirm deleting the weight, or X Close / Cancel to keep it.

      1. Sequence No. – (Mandatory) Enter the value (numbers only, and you can use ▲ / ▼ to increase/decrease the value).
      2. Name – (Mandatory) Enter the name of the tare group.
      3. Unit of Measure – (Mandatory) Select from the dropdown (also, you can type in the Search bar to find an option faster.
      4. Weight – (Mandatory) Enter the weight (up to 3 decimal places).

    4. When you’re done creating/updating the tare group, click Save or Update at the bottom-right. You’re returned to the main Tare Group page and the ‘Tare Group… Successfully’ confirmation message appears at the top-right.
      1. To cancel creating or updating a tare group, click X Close or Cancel on the pane.